Today’s the Day! The END has come, and it’s much DARKER than we expected!

The End is no longer Nye! The End is now upon us! In short, to get to the point, DARKER ENDS is published today! One of my English teachers at school once said “Alex is verbose! She loves words – but a little too much sometimes!” Now why would she say that? Is verbosity a sin? Well yes it can be. Keep it short. Keep it concise. But my love affair with words will never END even as the skies grow DARKER. If I can play about with that expression once, then I can play about with it twenty times.

My banner arrived today, in time for all the events I’ve got lined up. Unrolled it to find that it’s an advert for a pharmaceutical company advertising an antibiotic that can kill all diseases! A banner that shouts out DARKER ENDS at you is probably not what a pharmaceutical company want! Someone somewhere is unrolling that banner and getting the SHIVERS. They’d be best off sitting down to CHILL with a cup of coffee! The real banner is on its way.

The Launches: Where and When:

If you want to hear me talking about why I love writing dark stories for young and old, then come along to any of the launches. I plan to be very candid and open about the writing journey! I’ll be launching at Edinburgh Central Library on 5th November at 10.30am.

Also at Mitchell Theatre Library in front of a huge audience of Glasgow school children, Tuesday 24th November at 10am

And also at Dunblane Library (free glass of wine) on Thursday 26th November at 7.00pm

You are very welcome to come along to any of these events, and I would be delighted to see you!

2015-09-08-Front Cover-FINAL (1)

2 thoughts on “Today’s the Day! The END has come, and it’s much DARKER than we expected!

Leave a Reply

